Tuesday, May 11, 2010

McLinky Monday RHOK Style

First have to say this is being posted from Vegas as The Hubby and I are here for work and play.  I've had couple of days by myself and since the internet cost $14.99 for 24 hours this will be the only post for a few days...

The lovely ladies from RHOK are doing a McLinky Monday and yesterday's theme is:
A - Age: Egads...53...had to put it on a survey today for Sony TV and almost forgot how old I am....

B - Bed size: King

C - Chore you hate: Mostly laundry, absolutely hate all parts of it.

D - Dog(s') name: Clayton

E - Essential start your day item: Definitely my coffee and an hour workout.

F - Favorite color: Lots of fav's but probably green then pink and yellow.  Love the three together!

G - Gold or Silver or Platinum: Gold
H - Height: 5'3" and 1/2"....have to throw that in as you shrink with age you know...probably 5'3" now though...drat!

I - Instruments you play(ed): piano but for my own listening consumption thank you.

J - Job title: Jill of All Trades!

K - Kid(s): 2 girls...30 and 24...both turning one year older this summer...I'M OLD

L - Living arrangements: house with a lake house to run too

M - Mom's name: Julia Carol but always went by Carol

N - Nicknames: Moma, Momma, Hey, Come 'mere a minute

O - Overnight hospital stay other than birth: Breast reduction...yes I said reduction otherwise they would have been dragging the ground by now...been 15+ years ago and the best thing I have ever done.

P - Pet Peeve: Oh my goodness, I have absolutely no tolerence for cheating, NONE!  Take it as you may but cheating in any way, marriage or a game, it's all the same.

Q - Quote from a movie/show: ???? Can't even remember what is in my checking account most of the time much less a quote.

R - Right handed or left handed: Right

S - Siblings: 1 brother and 1 sister.  I'm the oldest with brother sandwiched in the middle.  There is 18 months between each of us so by the time Sis was on the way Momma ended up in the hospital with walking pnemonia.

T - Time you wake up: 5 am during the week and I try to sleep in on the weekends but doesn't usually happen.  May get to 7 if lucky.

U- Underwear: Uh, a necessity...big girl kind of stuff but got to actually by some at Victoria Secret that FIT!

V - Vegetable you dislike: none

W - Why you run late: Most usually I don't run late and more likely I'm early but if I have to depend on The Hubby, well, either I am waiting for him or I'm late or both.

X - X-rays you've had: leg, breasts, toes, hands (wrists)

Y - Yummy food you make: I'm a good cook so most of the time it is yummy unless I try to experiment a little.  Can run into trouble.

Z - Zoo favorite: Lions, Tigers and Bears OH MY!


Yogi♪♪♪ said...

Now we know everything!!
Hate to tell you but 5'4" is the cutoff for munchkins.

CL Field said...

Hi, and thanks for stopping by Turkey Creek Lavender. I see that you are a gardener! You should definitely try growing lavender!

♥Georgie♥ said...

so Loved this! Your in vegas...oooo I am so very jealous! have fun

Mom Mayhem says: said...

Love reading everyone's MckLinky Monday!

Nadine Hightower said...

so happy to see another person that is not late. I thought I was the only one. It's not in my being to be late.